Media Center
Medical Negligence by Tyler Thompson Watch
Employment Discrimination by Vanessa Cantley Watch

Watch this space for audio from some of KJA's recent seminars.

Discover all the member benefits available to you on the KJA website from your My KJA page. Read


Friends of KJA

Kentucky Justice Association 2019 Committees

Amicus Committee
Kevin Burke, Chair; Phil Grossman; Gregg Neal; Liz Shepherd; Jay Vaughn

Annual Convention Committee
Phil Grossman, Chair; John Bahe; Gregory Bubalo; Kevin Burke; Vanessa Cantley; Paul Casi, II; Seth Gladstein; Michael Hance; Penny Hendy; Scarlette Kelty; Jenn Lawrence; Matt Minner; Charlie Moore; Jennifer Moore; Ann Oldfather; Peter Perlman; Hans Poppe; Chris Rhoads; Liz Shepherd; Tad Thomas; Tyler Thompson

Bylaw Committee
Jeffery A. Roberts, Chair; Nina Couch

Courts & Rules Committee
Ann Oldfather, Chair; Gregory Bubalo; Nina Couch; Eric Lamb; Justin Lawrence; Hans Poppe; Jay Prather; Mat Slechter; Tad Thomas; Liddell Vaughn; Aaron Whaley; Will Wilhoit; Ron Wilt

Diversity Committee
Lindsay Cordes, Chair; Lonita Baker; Natalie Colliersmith; Alexa Cox; Scarlette Kelty; Lindsay Lawrence; Allison Mohon; Justin Sanders; Jared Smith

Fund Development and Special Events Committee
Sarah Emery, Co-chair; Lauren Marley, Co-chair; Elizabeth Combs; Penny Hendy; Travis Holtrey; Scarlette Kelty; Justin May; Patrick Smith; Ron Wilt

Golf Committee
John Bahe, Chair; Corey Fannin; Seth Gladstein; Kyle LaMar; William Mayfield; Jared Smith; Sean Tillman; Aaron Whaley; Nathan Williams

Legislative Committee
Seth Gladstein, Co-chair; Matt McGill, Co-chair; Vanessa Cantley; Paul Casi, II; Tony Colyer; Elizabeth Combs; Colby Cowherd; Isaac Fain; Michael Grabhorn; Phil Grossman; Rhonda Hatfield-Jeffers; Penny Hendy; Kyle LaMar; Jenn Lawrence; Justin Lawrence; Leah Mason; T.J. Massey; Justin May; Chad McCoy; Matt Minner; Fred Moore; Hans Poppe; Jay Prather; Andre Regard; Chris Rhoads; Jeff Roberts; Chris Rogers; Justin Sanders; Mike Schafer; Dave Scott; Liz Shepherd; Mat Slechter; Jared Smith; Tad Thomas; Aaron Whaley; Nathan Williams

ListServ Committee
Kevin Renfro; Seth Combs; Leah Mason; Hans Poppe; Jared Smith

Membership Committee
Corey Fannin, Co-chair; Kevin Weis, Co-chair; Bruce Bentley; Kevin Burke; Lesley Cayton; Masten Childers, III; Thomas Chumbley; Sarah Emery; Michael Eubanks; Christopher Goode; Penny Hendy; Scarlette Kelty; Jennifer Lawrence; Lauren Marley; Justin May; Justin Peterson; Jeffery Roberts; Michael Schafer; Jared Smith; Jessica Surber; William Wilhoit

Public Relations Committee
Jared Smith, Chair; Lonita Baker; Alexa Cox; Sarah Emery; Seth Gladstein; Travis Holtrey; Scarlette Kelty; Justin May; Chad McCoy; Jonathan Meager; Mike Schafer; Mat Slechter; Matthew Smith; Patrick Smith; Alison Sparks; Robyn Stanton; Sean Tillman; Kelly Todd; Kevin Weis; Ron Wilt

Publications and Website Committee
Mike Schafer, Chair; Michael Burman; Seth Combs; Sarah Emery; Scarlette Kelty; Allison Mohon; Hans Poppe; Chris Rogers; Mat Slechter; Jared Smith; Liddell Vaughn

Seminar Committee
Sarah Emery, Co-chair; Matt Minner, Co-chair; Nick Craddock; Chris Goode; Phil Grossman; Stacy Ivey; Tim Lange; T.J. Massey; Rob Mattingly; Jay Prather; Kevin Renfro; Delana Sanders; Mat Slechter; Jared Smith; Patrick Smith; Tad Thomas; Jay Vaughn; Brian Vines; Ron Wilt

KJA Womens Trial Lawyer Caucus
Alison Sparks, Chair; Kathleen Thompson, Vice Chair; Emily DeVuono, Secretary/Treasurer; Scarlette Kelty, Immediate Past Chair

Young Members Committee
Justin May. Chair; Natalie Colliersmith; Elizabeth Combs; Colby Cowherd; Alexa Cox; Isaac Fain; Scarlette Kelty; Kyle LaMar; Lauren Marley; T.J. Massey; Rachel Masters; Fred Moore; Kevin Renfro; Jared Smith; Matthew Smith; John Sowell; Alison Sparks; Jessica Surber; Juliette Symons; Kelly Todd; Will Wilhoit

If you have any questions regarding any committee or if you would like to join a committee, please click here.