Media Center
Medical Negligence by Tyler Thompson Watch
Employment Discrimination by Vanessa Cantley Watch

Watch this space for audio from some of KJA's recent seminars.

Discover all the member benefits available to you on the KJA website from your My KJA page. Read


Friends of KJA

Kentucky Justice Association Officers and Staff

Executive Committee

 Liz Shepherd

Dolt Thompson Shepherd
Kinney, PSC
13800 Lake Point Circle
Louisville, KY 40223
(502) 244-7772

Phil Grossman
President Elect
Grossman & Moore, PLLC
 One Riverfront Plaza
401 West Main Street, Ste. 1810
Louisville KY 40202
(502) 657-7100

Vanessa Cantley
Vice President
Bahe Cook Cantley & Nefzger PLC
Marion E. Taylor Building, 6th Fl.
312 South Fourth Street
Louisville KY 40202
(502) 587-2002

Chris Rhoads

Rhoads & Rhoads, PSC
115 East Second Street, Ste. 100
Owensboro, KY 42302-2023
(270) 683-4600

Penny Hendy

Schachter, Hendy and Johnson
909 Wrights Summit Parkway, Ste. 210
Ft. Wright, KY 41011
(859) 578-4444

Paul A. Casi II
Immediate Past President
 Paul A. Casi, II, P.S.C.
440 South Seventh Street, Ste. 100
Louisville, KY 40203-1909

(502) 584-0404




AAJ Governors

Joseph Satterley, Louisville
Kevin Monsour, Louisville

Will Nefzger, Louisville
Tad Thomas, Louisville
Tyler Thompson, Louisville

AAJ Past Presidents
Peter Perlman, Lexington

AAJ Delegates
 Penny UnKraut Hendy, Ft. Wright
Chandrika Srinivasen, Louisville
Jared Smith, Louisville

Chief Executive Officer
Maresa Taylor Fawns

District Vice Presidents
First District
Jeffery A. Roberts
Roberts Law Office
509 Main Street
Murray, KY 42071-1023
(270) 753-0053

Second District
Lauren Marley
English Lucas Priest & Owsley, LLP
PO Box 770
Bowling Green, KY 42102
(270) 781-6500

Third District
Rhonda Hatfield-Jeffers
The Law Office of Rhonda Hatfield-Jeffers, PLLC
PO Box 737
Somerset KY 42502
(606) 679-0021

Fourth District
Kevin C. Burke
Burke Neal PLLC
2200 Dundee Road, Suite C
Louisville, KY 40205
(502) 709-9990

Mike Schafer
 The Schafer Law Office
 1218 South Third Street
Louisville KY 40059
(502) 584-9511

Jared Smith
Howland & Smith, P.S.C.
One Riverfront Plaza, Suite 1807
(502) 582-3711

Fifth District
Mike Eubanks
Shumate Flaherty Eubanks
& Baechtold, PSC
225 West Irvine Street
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 623-3049

Chris Goode
Bubalo Goode Sales & Bliss, PLC
1344 South Broadway
Lexington, KY 40475
(859) 519-1700

Sixth District
Jennifer Lawrence
The Lawrence Firm, PSC
606 Philadelphia Street
Main Strasse Village
Covington, KY 41011
(859) 578-9130

Jay Vaughn
 Morgan & Morgan
420 W. Liberty Street, Suite 260
Louisville KY 40202
(502) 912-5955

Seventh District
Will Wilhoit
Wilhoit Law Office
103 South Hoard Street
P.O. Box 35
Grayson, KY 41143-0035
(606) 474-8833

                    Governors at Large

David Abney, Frankfort
Charles Adams, Lexington
John Bahe, Louisville
Deedra Benthall, Danville
Danielle Blandford, Louisville
Richard Breen, Louisville
David Bryant, Louisville
Gregory Bubalo, Louisville
Scarlette Burton, Louisville
E. Andrè Busald, Florence
Paul Casi III, Louisville
A.V. Conway, Hartford
Steve Downey, Bowling Green
Sarah Emery, Fort Wright
Corey Fannin, Lexington
William Garmer, Lexington
J.T. Gilbert, Richmond
Seth Gladstein, Louisville


Michael Hance, Louisville
Richard Hay, SomersetSheila Hiestand, Louisville
Stacy Hullett Ivey, Bowling Green
Ronald Johnson, Fort Wright
Ray Jones, Pikeville
William Kathman, Florence
Paul Kelley, Louisville
Casey Kimball, Louisville
Justin Lawrence, Fort Mitchell
Corey Lee, Richmond
Robert Mattingly, Louisville
Justin May, Louisville
D. Chad McCoy, Bardstown
Matthew McGill, Bowling Green
Matthew Minner, Lexington
Charles Moore, Owensboro
Jennifer Moore, Louisville


Douglas Morris, Louisville
Gregg Neal, Shelbyville
Ann Oldfather, Louisville
Hans Poppe, Louisville
erome Prather, Lexington
Richard Rawdon Georgetown
Kevin Renfro, Louisville
Jerry Rhoads Madisonville
Emily Roark, Paducah
Delana Sanders, Covington
Justin Sanders, Covington
Gary Schaaf, Paducah
Mat Slechter, Louisville
Ty Smith, Louisville
Alison Sparks, London
Jessica Surber, Bowling Green
Kevin Weis, Louisville
Nathan Williams, Louisville

KJA Staff
Chief Executive Officer, Sponsorship Opportunities: Maresa Fawns,
Editorial Content & Publications, Advertising: Pat Edelen,
Member Information: Monica Daley,
Financial Manager: Cheryl Guyton,
Director of Education: Amy Preher,